Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Lucie in Edinburgh
18 janvier 2007

Hi there !

Apparently people wanted me to keep on writting on this blog, probably people too lazy to call me ;-) , but for sure mostly anglo-saxon people ! So i've decided to keep on writting... in English !

Talking about myself (coz that's the aim, right?), I'm still not settled in Paris. I'm staying at Manu's parents place (Bob's parents for the close friends ;-) ). I've seen two flats so far, one not well built, the other one, very nice with a very nice girl, but apprently she has chosen someone else, probably more cool... or less blond... who knows?? !!
I started today to give lessons to teenagers, and i'm actually not that bad in maths !!! ;-) 5,5 hours a week, paid 12,5€, should help me !!!

Being back at the Uni was fun. I mean, the first hour, seing friends back from Australia, Mexico, Brazil, US and so on... But after few minutes, it was overall the same... :-( I have less class than before (20 compared to 42 hours!!!) but some works to do, like writting 15 pages about Edinburgh in English... Oh well... should have enough to said about the crazy people I met there ! ;-)

Appart from that, my intership is still not fixed at all, but my CV is ready to be sent, first step throughout the success !!

Finally, the only settled thing i've got is actually my trip in Edinburgh at the beginning of April !! After many nights looking for something cheap, i've (and Pete for the second part) booked my train tickets to get there! I'm looking foward to going there !!!! I might go to Copenhagen to visit Matt in February as well, and I really hope it would be possible... What did you said? Holidays? Of course, I've only got 3 months left at Dauphine, but holidays in the middle of those three !!!!! We probably deserved it ! ;-)

See you guys!

xxxLucexxx

P.S: I just received the 5th Harry Potter, in English... 1000 pages are waiting for me !! :S

Publicité
Commentaires
G
La classe le post en anglais !! Comment elle s'la pète !! ;-)<br /> I hope i'll be able to do the same in 4 months... C'est pas gagné !
Lucie in Edinburgh
Publicité
Publicité